491 visa is a points-based immigration program that allows skilled workers to obtain the opportunity to live, work, and study in a specific regional area of Australia. To be eligible, applicants need to receive nomination from an Australian state or territory government. Once approved, successful applicants can enjoy the benefits of living and working in Australia for a period of up to five years.

The current minimum points requirement for the 491 visa is set at 50 points.

You can calculate your current points here – Points Calculator

  • Stay – You can live in Australia for 5 years

You can check the current occupations that are listed in the Skilled Occupation List in Australia here.

We can help you apply for this visa. As registered migration agents, we provide professional assistance and guidance that is personalized to your situation. If you want to learn more about your visa options or need help with your application, we encourage you to Schedule a Consultation with us.

Visa Subclasses

Skilled Recognised Graduate Visa (Subclass 476)
The visa provides an opportunity for recent engineering graduates to reside, work, or pursue studies...
Read More
Skilled Nominated Visa (Subclass 190)
190 visa is a points-based immigration pathway that enables skilled workers to obtain permanent residency...
Read More
Skilled Independent Visa (Subclass 189)
Points-tested Stream The Skilled Independent Visa allows workers with skills that Australia needs to...
Read More
Skilled Graduate Visa 485 (TR)
Graduate Work Stream This visa is for international students who have recently graduated with skills...
Read More