190 visa is a points-based immigration pathway that enables skilled workers to obtain permanent residency in Australia by receiving nomination from an Australian state or territory government. Successful applicants can both live and work in Australia indefinitely.

The current minimum points requirement for the 190 visa is set at 60 points.

You can calculate your current points here – Points Calculator

  • Stay – You can live in Australia Permanantly
Following are some of the major factors on the basis of which 65 points are awarded to make you eligible for this visa:
  • Age
  • Education
  • Qualification (Diploma / Degree / PHD)
  • Level of English
  • Work Experience
  • Single / Partner Skills
  • NAATI Accreditation
  • Professional Year

You can check the current occupations that are listed in the Skilled Occupation List in Australia here.

We can help you apply for this visa. As registered migration agents, we provide professional assistance and guidance that is personalized to your situation. If you want to learn more about your visa options or need help with your application, we encourage you to Schedule a Consultation with us.

Visa Subclasses

Skilled Work Regional (Provisional) Visa (Subclass 491)
491 visa is a points-based immigration program that allows skilled workers to obtain the opportunity...
Read More
Skilled Recognised Graduate Visa (Subclass 476)
The visa provides an opportunity for recent engineering graduates to reside, work, or pursue studies...
Read More
Skilled Independent Visa (Subclass 189)
Points-tested Stream The Skilled Independent Visa allows workers with skills that Australia needs to...
Read More
Skilled Graduate Visa 485 (TR)
Graduate Work Stream This visa is for international students who have recently graduated with skills...
Read More